From Cycle Parking To Timings: All About Mumbai Metro Lines 2A & 7

The services of Mumbai Metro Lines 2A and 7 will be open for passengers from 20th January, 4:00 pm. 

While metro line 7, which connects Andheri E and Dahisar E, is around 16.5 km long, metro line 2A, which connects Dahisar East and DN Nagar, is about 18.6 km long.

From Andheri West to Valani, phase II has been extended by 9 kilometres, covering 8 stations. 

At Gundavali in Andheri East and Andheri West, there will be a new interchange station for the two Metro lines.

Metro Line 2A Andheri (W), Pahadi Goregaon, Lower Malad, Malad (W), Eksar, Mandapeshwar, Kandarpada, Upper Dahisar and Dahisar (E), Lower Oshiwara, Oshiwara, Goregaon (W), Valnai, Dahanukarwadi, Kandivali (W), Pahadi Eksar, Borivali (W)

Metro Line 7 Gundavali, Mogra, Jogeshwari (E), Goregaon (E), Aarey, Dindoshi, Kurar, Akurli, Poisar, Magathane, Devipada, RashtriyaUdyan, and Ovaripada.

Line 2A (from Andheri W) First train: 6am Last train : 9:24pm Line 7  Depart from Gundavali at 5:55am Last train to reach : 9:24pm

Every Metro car has a dedicated space for you to park your cycle with a pin up seat. 

The government has also launched Mumbai 1 app which will help you with digital ticketing, timings, routes and entry gates. 

National Common Mobility Card is an inter-system transport card which will allow you to access Mumbai Metro Lines 2A and & as well. 

If you lose your belongings within the metro premises, you can easily  collect it from Anand Nagar lost and found center.