Full List Of UAE Public Holiday Dates For 2019

    Under 140 Characters

    We know that holiday news is always the most exciting so here’s to add to all the festive cheer for the coming year!

    What Is It?

    With 2019 just around the corner, it’s time to start planning your next holiday & we’ve got the full list of anticipated UAE public holiday for the coming year. The exact dates of Islamic celebrations vary every year depending on moon sighting so the below dates are only an indication of when we can expect holidays. The full list of events are as follow but note that dates are subject to change according to moon sighting.

    Tuesday 1 January: New Year’s Day

    Wednesday 3 April: Isra’a Wal Mi’raj (Prophet’s Ascension)

    Monday 6 May: Start of Ramadan

    Tuesday 4 June: Eid Al-Fitr

    Sunday 11 August: Arafat (Haj) Day

    Monday 12 August: Eid Al-Adha

    Friday 30 August: Hijri (Islamic New Year)

    Sunday 10 November: Prophet Muhammad’s (PBUH) birthday

    Saturday 30 November: UAE Commemoration Day

    Monday 2 December: UAE National Day

    Jui Nikita
    Suggested Articles