ETIAS: Come 2024, Here’s A List Of Countries That Would Need A Visa To Travel To Europe

by Deeplata Garde
ETIAS: Come 2024, Here’s A List Of Countries That Would Need A Visa To Travel To Europe

The regulations for visiting Europe have changed. Beginning in 2024, almost 1.4 billion individuals from over 60 visa-exempt countries will be needed to get travel authorization in order to access most European nations. The travel authorisation is called ETIAS. So here is some new information on the subject.

What Is ETIAS?

ETIAS travel authorisation is required for visa-exempt nationals visiting any of the below-mentioned 30 European countries. It is connected to a traveller’s passport. The validity of this authorised document is up to three years or until the passport expires. If you receive a new passport, you must also get a new ETIAS travel authorization.

With a valid ETIAS travel authorisation, there is no restriction on the number of visits to these nations. But the span would be limited for short-term stays. It will be generally up to 90 days in any 180-day period. It does not, however, ensure admission. When you arrive, a border guard will want to examine your passport and other paperwork to ensure that you satisfy the entrance requirements.

Also Read: ETIAS: 9 Things To Keep In Mind As It Becomes Effective In November 2023

How To Apply?

Visitors must complete the online application form on the official ETIAS website or using the ETIAS mobile application. To apply, you must have a valid passport or travel document which a validity of more than three months during the period you want to travel. It should be less than ten years. The majority of applications are handled within minutes. However, it is conceivable that your application will take longer to process. If this is the case, you will get a judgement within four days.

Here are the 30 countries that would ask for ETIAS from tourists upon entry

  1.  Austria
  2. Bulgaria
  3. Belgium
  4. Croatia
  5. Czech Republic
  6. Cyprus
  7. Denmark
  8. Estonia
  9. France
  10. Finland
  11. Germany
  12. Greece
  13. Hungary
  14. Iceland
  15. Italy
  16. Luxembourg
  17. Latvia
  18. Liechtenstein
  19. Lithuania
  20. Malta
  21. Netherlands
  22. Norway
  23. Portugal
  24. Poland
  25. Romania
  26. Switzerland
  27. Spain
  28. Sweden
  29. Slovakia
  30. Slovenia

Here’s A List Of Countries That Need To Apply For ETIAS If They Want To Travel To These 30 European Countries

Pic Creds: Canva Stock Images
  1. Australia
  2. Albania
  3. Antigua and Barbuda
  4. Argentina
  5. Bahamas
  6. Barbados
  7. Bosnia and Herzegovina
  8. Brazil
  9. Brunei
  10. Costa Rica
  11. Canada
  12. Chile
  13. Colombia
  14. Dominica
  15. El Salvador
  16. Georgia
  17. Grenada
  18. Guatemala
  19. Honduras
  20. Hong Kong
  21. Israel
  22. Japan
  23. Kiribati
  24. Micronesia
  25. Macao
  26. Moldova
  27. Malaysia
  28. Marshall Islands
  29. Mauritius
  30. Mexico
  31. Montenegro
  32. New Zealand
  33. Nicaragua
  34. North Macedonia
  35. Palau
  36. Panama
  37. Paraguay
  38. Peru
  39. Samoa
  40. Saint Kitts and Nevis
  41. Serbia
  42. Saint Lucia
  43. Saint Vincent and the Grenadines
  44. Singapore
  45. Solomon Islands
  46. South Korea
  47. Seychelles
  48. Trinidad and Tobago
  49. Taiwan
  50. Timor-Leste
  51. Tonga
  52. Tuvalu
  53. United Arab Emirates
  54. Ukraine
  55. United Kingdom
  56. Uruguay
  57. United States of America
  58. Venezuela

Here are a few European countries that don’t need ETIAS

  1. Andorra
  2. Belarus
  3. Ireland
  4. Monaco
  5. Russia
  6. San Marino
  7. Vatican

Starting in 2024, ETIAS will be in force. So keep an eye out on the official website of European visas to get an update regarding ETIAS.

Cover Image Courtesy: Canva Stock Images, ETIAS