You Can Now Fly To Abu Dhabi From These Indian Cities; Details Here

by Vaishnavi Venkataraman
by Vaishnavi Venkataraman 1733

Etihad Airways announced that they will resume flights from Indian cities to Abu Dhabi. The airline will begin flights from Chennai, Kochi, Bengaluru, Trivandrum, and New Delhi between along with three additional cities including Ahmedabad, Hyderabad, and Mumbai. Passengers musr carry a negative report of a RT-PCR test taken a maximum of 48 hours before the departure time. The test must contain a QR code for verification. They must also take a rapid antigen test no more than four hours before boarding the flight.

In a recent announcement, Abu Dhabi’s travel and tourism department announced a whole lot of changes to the capital’s green list. Abu Dhabi has updated its green list and travellers can expect over 20 changes to the green list, which will come into effect at 2pm on July 31, 2021. Twelve countries and territories have been removed from the Green list, while eight new countries have been added. Read on to know more.

Also read: Abu Dhabi Reports ZERO Covid-19 Deaths Among Vaccinated Individuals

Abu Dhabi residents planning an Europe trip this summer can now head to Bahrain, Brunei, Bulgaria, Czech Republic, Maldives, Poland, Serbia, and Ukraine as these countries are now on the capital’s green list.

Which Are The New Countries Added To Abu Dhabi’s Green List?

In total, eight new destinations have been added to the Green List, including Bahrain, Brunei, Bulgaria, Czech Republic, Maldives, Poland, Serbia, and Ukraine

Which Are The Countries Removed From Abu Dhabi’s Green List?

Azerbaijan, Denmark, France, Iceland, Jordan, Malta, Netherlands, Norway, Republic of Ireland, Sweden, Turkmenistan and Vatican City have been removed from the green list. This means, passengers arriving from these countries must must quarantine on arrival to the emirate.

Which Are The Countries On Abu Dhabi’s Green List? 

The full Green List as of July 31, 2021:

  • Albania
  • Armenia
  • Australia
  • Austria
  • Bahrain
  • Belgium
  • Brunei
  • Bulgaria
  • Canada
  • China
  • Czech Republic
  • Germany
  • Hong Kong (SAR)
  • Hungary
  • Israel
  • Italy
  • Maldives
  • Mauritius
  • Moldova
  • New Zealand
  • Poland
  • Romania
  • Saudi Arabia
  • Serbia
  • Seychelles
  • Singapore
  • South Korea
  • Switzerland
  • Taiwan, Province of China
  • Ukraine
  • United States of America

Also read: Quarantine In Dubai & Abu Dhabi: Everything You Need To Know When Arriving In UAE

What Are The Rules For Passengers Arriving From Abu Dhabi’s Green List Countries?

Abu Dhabi has different rules, in case you’re travelling to the capital before 1 July. As of 24 June, tourists arriving from countries which are listed in Abu Dhabi’s green list need to self isolate only until they get there PCR test report. Besides, passengers coming into the emirate must undergo another PCR test on the sixth day after arrival. This is addition to the test taken on the day of arrival.

What Are The Rules For Passengers Arriving From Countries That Are Not On Abu Dhabi’s Green List?

Vaccinated passengers arriving from a country that is not on the capital’s green list must quarantine for 5 days upon arrival. Besides, they must take two PCR tests- one on the day of arrival and another one on day four. Individuals whose Al Hosn app does not reflect both doses of vaccination must take a PCR test on arrival and on day eight.

Non-vaccinated passengers must quarantine for 10 days. Meanwhile, Abu Dhabi Approves FREE Covid-19 Vaccine For Visit Visa Holders. These rules and restrictions apply only to travellers arriving in Abu Dhabi.

You may also like