International Travel: These 5 Countries Have Added New Restrictions For Passengers From UAE

by Deeplata Garde
International Travel: These 5 Countries Have Added New Restrictions For Passengers From UAE

The Covid-19 status in nations throughout the world is always changing. Hence travel regulations are continually changing as well. More nations are altering travel restrictions or adopting new requirements for incoming travellers. The changes came into effect due to the spread of the Omicron variant. Despite having one of the highest immunisation rates in the world, the number of Covid-19 cases has risen in recent weeks. As a result, certain places have imposed extra limitations on passengers from UAE. Take into account that the UAE prohibits all unvaccinated people from travelling as of January 10. So if you’re a UAE citizen and not immunised, you’re out of luck.

Here Are Five Places Where Passengers From UAE Will Suffer Severe Constraints


Belgium is the nation where some UAE visitors can observe extra restrictions. The European countries, white-list locations of safe nations, UAE just switched to a red code. Travel is still permitted here. But travellers who have not been completely vaccinated must adhere to extra guidelines. The Sinopharm vaccine is not acceptable in Belgium So if you’ve been immunised with it, you’ll have to follow the guidelines for unvaccinated travellers.
This entails obtaining a negative Covid-19 test result no later than 72 hours before departure. And a mandated test on day seven after arrival. Passengers must also fill out an online form at least 48 hours before their flight.


Despite being a red coded country, UAE travellers can visit Cyprus due to tourism guidelines. For approval to fly, all visitors to Cyprus must first complete the CyprusFlightPass form online. A negative PCR result from a test done no more than 72 hours before departure is also necessary. As the UAE is now red-listed, travellers will be responsible for paying for the on-arrival PCR test in Cyprus. It does, however, cost 15 (Dh63) currently.


There are presently 31 countries on Poland’s safe list, but the United Arab Emirates is still not included. This makes travel from the UAE impossible unless you are a Polish national.
If you’re just transiting, you’re free to fly to Poland. As a transit traveller, you can stay less than 24 hours in the country.
Also Read: Got COVID Vaccine? You Can Now Holiday In Poland & Skip The Quarantine


The UAE is new to Germany’s list of high-risk zones on January 8. This does not mean that you cannot fly there. Rather, visitors must register for their trip on an internet site. Just get a negative PCR test result before flying, and undertake quarantine at home or in a hotel upon arriving. And you are all set!

The self-isolation period is 10 days. But if you do a Covid-19 test and have a negative result after five days in quarantine, you can stop it sooner.


Japan reduced its travel restriction for certain international visitors in November. However, following the proliferation of the Omicron strain, there are more stringent precautions implemented.

Foreigners from most nations cannot travel, and tourism is at standstill. These restrictions will remain in effect until at least Monday, February 28. Those who are eligible to visit (current resident status) are unable to fly into Japan if they have visited one of the countries or places specified by the Japanese government.
People who have spent more than 14 days in the United Arab Emirates can’t travel to Japan. Only in rare circumstances, we can observe exemptions. This does not apply to people who transit to Dubai or Abu Dhabi.