India, UAE, Oman Have Been Placed On Green List Of Philippines; Here’s Everything To Know

by Shrestha Purkayastha
by Shrestha Purkayastha 685

The Philippines has lately updated and revised its agenda of “red, yellow and green” countries. The Philippines’ Inter-Agency Task Force for the Management of Emerging Infectious Diseases (IATF-EID) declared on October 29 that 45 new countries have been added to the ‘green’ list. This signifies that no facility-based quarantine is required for travellers arriving in these countries. But passengers must self-monitor for any symptoms until the 14th day. With the first day being the date of arrival. The updated roster will be in effect from November 1 to 15.  

Options To Undergo Facility-Based Quarantine

The authorities stated that any other country or territory that has not been mentioned under the green list, are listed under the yellow list. Latvia is the only country that is under the Philippines’ red list. Also, fully-vaccinated overseas Filipino workers or non-OFWs from green countries have the option to undergo a facility-based quarantine. Until the release of their negative RT-PCR test result taken in the quarantine facility upon arrival in the country. In addition, they may opt not to undergo quarantine. So long as they get a negative RT-PCR test result within 72 hours before departure from the country of origin. However, they have been advised to self-monitor for any symptoms until their 14th day in the country.  

The United Arab Emirates has been covered on the green list of countries sanctioned for COVID-19 travel regulations. The country’s Inter-Agency Task Force (IATF) has approved placing the United Arab Emirates on the green list, effective November 16. Other countries newly placed on the green list include Oman, Pakistan, India and Japan.

Also read: Here’s How To Avoid Costlier Air Tickets For International Travel; DGCA Shares Tips

Rules For Fully Vaccinated Foreign Nationals

Furthermore, counted in the Green List are American Samoa, Bhutan, Chad, China (Mainland), Comoros, Cote d’Ivoire (Ivory Coast), Falkland Islands (Malvinas), Federated States of Micronesia, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Hong Kong (Special Administrative Region of China), India, Indonesia, Japan, Kosovo, Kuwait, Kyrgyzstan, Malawi, Mali, Marshall Islands, Montserrat, Morocco, Namibia, Niger, Northern Mariana Islands, Oman, Pakistan, Palau, Paraguay, Rwanda, Saint Barthelemy, Saint Pierre and Miquelon, Saudi Arabia, Senegal, Sierra Leone, Sint Eustatius, South Africa, Sudan, Taiwan, Togo, Uganda, United Arab Emirates, Zambia, and Zimbabwe.

The IATF even approved the recommendation of the Department of Foreign Affairs for the national COVID-19 vaccination certificates of Australia, Czech Republic, Georgia, India, Japan, The Netherlands, United Kingdom, Turkey, and Samoa to be accepted for purposes of arrival quarantine protocols. As well as for interzonal/intrazonal movement. Do keep in mind that fully vaccinated foreign nationals arriving from green-list countries must:

  1. Have proof of a negative PCR test taken within 72 hours of departure. Although, quarantine is not mandatory.
  2. Self-monitor for COVID-19 symptoms for 14 days.

Also read: This Ahmedabad Eatery Serves A Unique Chocolate Paan Brownie & The Internet Is Confused


You may also like