For Char Dham Devotees, Transport Department Has Opened A Passenger Facilitation Centre!

by Shreya Rathod
For Char Dham Devotees, Transport Department Has Opened A Passenger Facilitation Centre!

Pilgrim is an essential part of Indian tourism. Spiritual sites like Tirupati, Varanasi, Dwarka, etc. host hundreds of devotees every year. Though there are innumerable pilgrim sites, the Char Dham yatra is visited by most devotees. In order to make their journey easier and hassle-free, a Passenger Facilitation Centre has been set up for them. Read further to know the details!

Passenger Facilitation Centre For Char Dham Pilgrims

char dham
Credits: Canva

To make visiting devotees to Char Dham more convenient, the Transport Department has created a Passenger Facilitation Centre. According to ARTO Rashmi Pant, the District Tourism Officer’s office’s Passenger Facilitation Centre opened on Monday. This centre will help passengers with travel-related inquiries. This includes green cards, trip card-related inquiries, complaints related to vehicles and its driver, overcharging and overloading.

The government is continually working to make it easier for devotees to get to Char Dham from all around the nation. The district administration has been given instructions by the government to fully attend to the convenience of the worshippers. Following this pattern, the Transport Department opened the Passenger Facilitation Centre for pilgrims travelling on the Char Dham Yatra on Monday.

Also Read: IRCTC Launches 12-Day Char Dham Yatra 2023 Tour Package Starting At ₹67000 Per Person

The ceremony for the official opening was attended by ARTO Rashmi Pant, District Tourism Officer Suresh Yadav, and ARTO Ratnakar Singh. Additionally, the department has also provided a mobile number. Anyone can register a complaint on this mobile number!

Char Dham Yatra

char dham
Credits: Canva

India has a group of four pilgrimage destinations known as the Char Dham. It is thought that visiting these locations aids in receiving moksha (salvation). Badrinath, Dwarka, Puri, and Rameswaram are the four Dhams. Every Hindu is supposed to travel to the Char Dhams at least once in their lives. These primary “dhamas” are Lord Vishnu shrines, while Rameshwaram is a Lord Shiva shrine.

In addition to this, there is a Chota Char Dham. It is a smaller, more well-known circuit in Uttarakhand that includes the four pilgrimage sites of Yamunotri, Gangotri, Kedarnath, and Badrinath.

So, if you are visiting the Char Dham Yatra, be sure to contact this facility centre in case of emergency or query!

Also Read: Char Dham Yatra: Online Registrations Have Started & Already 6.5 Lakh Devotees Have Registered

Tell us in the comments below if you have ever visited the Char Dhams.

Cover Image Courtesy: Canva