Get An E-Pass To Travel To These States

by Suchismita Pal
Get An E-Pass To Travel To These States

The Government of India has launched a website for issuing e-passes to enable inter-state travel. However, not all Indian states are permitting entry to the outsiders now. The states that are allowing entry are Haryana, Uttar Pradesh. Andhra Pradesh, Himachal Pradesh, Bihar, Arunachal Pradesh, Assam, Karnataka, Ladakh, Lakshadweep, J&K, Maharashtra, Meghalaya, Nagaland, Odisha, Puducherry, Tripura and Sikkim. Through the website, one can apply for e-passes for commuting to these states. Read on to know the details.

How To Apply For An E-Pass?

You need to follow the steps below to get an e-pass for inter-state travel.

1. Visit the Government of India portal, ‘e-Pass for Movement During Lockdown’.

2. Select the state where you need to travel.

3. You will be redirected to the state’s ePass Management System.

5. Fill in the required details.

6. Provide your mobile number and enter the One Time Password.

7. Once you receive your e-pass, don’t forget to take out a hard copy of the same to present at the borders.

8. Individuals or groups can apply for the e-passes.

Delhi To Noida Travel
E-Pass Portal-Government of India

Also Read: Delhi Shops To Operate On Odd-Even Basis

Travel Restrictions Across Various States

Kerala will allow inter-district travel only between 7 AM and 7 PM. Although no travel pass will be required, the police will allow only private vehicles and taxis to cross the borders. Government staff, essential service providers and people engaged in COVID-19 duties will be exempted from these restrictions.  However, those who need to travel to faraway districts will have to get special passes from the district police chief.

Karnataka has banned the entry of people from Gujrat, Maharashtra and Tamil Nadu till 31st May. Telangana is allowing the TSRTC buses to operate all over the state now, except for Hyderabad. The authorities have, however, not permitted operations of any inter-state buses. Also, they have stopped issuing passes to migrants coming from Maharashtra, Gujrat and Andhra Pradesh. The inter-state lockdown pass for travelling to Telegana can be collected from the Telangana State Police Portal.

Telangana State Police Portal
Picture Credits: The Deccan Herald

The Uttar Pradesh government had initially allowed movements to Noida or Ghaziabad from Delhi, excluding the people who were travelling from the containment zones. However, the government changed the decision later, stating, “Status quo shall be maintained between Delhi-Noida Border for now. In other words. the Delhi-Noida border will continue to remain sealed and the cops won’t allow any traffic movement, except for emergencies.

E-Pass To Travel To These States
Picture Credits: The Indian Express

Also Read: Cabs From Delhi Airport To Noida Will Cost ₹10,000

If you know someone who needs to travel inter-state now and is looking for an e-pass, you can share the Government of India e-pass website link with that person!