Diwali Vacations: Russia, Turkey & Other Destinations That Indians Can Travel To Without Quarantine

by Tania Tarafdar
by Tania Tarafdar 6376

Amid the deadly second wave, India saw a severe spike in the cases which led to several countries banning travellers from India. However, with the drop in cases, many countries are slowly relaxing travel bans for passengers from India. Planning to fly out of India this Diwali? Below is a list of countries where Indians can travel without any quarantine.

1. Egypt

Travellers arriving in Egypt from countries where cases of Delta COVID-19 variants have emerged, including India, will need to undergo a rapid test on arrival. They will need to undergo the 15-minute DNA test, called ID NOW, for entry to the country. However, no quarantine is necessary.

Also read: Planning To Travel To The UK From India? Know The Latest Rules & Restrictions

Credits: Lonely Planet

2. Russia

While no quarantine is required upon arrival in Russia, there are many other rules. For entry to Russia, the traveller will need to have an invitation from a government-mandated tourist agency. The traveller must apply for a tourist visa that is valid for up to 30 days for single entry or double entry. Passengers need to present a negative RT-PCR test report on arrival. Test must be done within 72 hours before arrival. Passengers will also have to undergo an on spot test on arrival. Those testing positive will be transferred to a COVID testing facility.

Picture Credits: Pixabay

3. Serbia

Passengers travelling to Serbia from India will not need to quarantine. However, they must produce a negative COVID-19 report on arrival. The test must be taken 48 hours before the time of departure. Only limited flights are operating to Serbia now from India.

4. Costa Rica

Indians travelling to Costa Rica will not need to quarantine. While testing is also not mandatory, travellers need to fill out a health pass upon arrival. Here Are Top 10 Countries That Provide Visa On Arrival For Indian Passport Holders.

5. South Africa

South Africa is allowing Indian passengers to enter without mandatory quarantine. However, you will need an RT-PCR test no older than 72 hours before arrival. Also, travellers exhibiting symptoms upon arrival will need to quarantine for ten days.

6. Kyrgyzstan

Indians travelling to Kyrgyzstan will not need to quarantine. However, a negative RT-PCR test report no older than 72 hours is mandatory. Thailand Is Welcoming Vaccinated Tourists But Are Indians Allowed? Here’s What We Know.

7. Turkey

Fully vaccinated Indians can now visit Turkey without mandatory quarantine as per the latest travel guidelines issued by the Turkish Embassy in New Delhi. However, they will have to be vaccinated at least 14 days before their departure date. Indian travellers who have taken both doses of Covishield will have to carry negative RT-PCR test reports along with them. Children under the age of 12 years will be exempted from the RT-PCR and vaccine certificate requirements.

Where are you heading first?

You may also like

5 Best Attractions For Kids In Dubai India’s Oldest Pre-independence Eateries Must Visit Unique Temples In Karnataka Skyscrapers Around The World That Will Awe You! 5 Foods To Avoid On A Road Trip