China’s Hainan Offers 30 Days Visa-Free Entry To Individual Travellers From 59 Countries; List Inside

by Vaishalee Kalvankar
China’s Hainan Offers 30 Days Visa-Free Entry To Individual Travellers From 59 Countries; List Inside

Hainan, which is typically known as the ‘Hawaii of China’, is a beautiful island paradise in China. The place is famous for its sandy beaches, duty-free luxury shopping, and five-star resorts. The place has something amazing to offer! It has allowed visa-free entry to all the individual travellers from overseas. Yes, you read that right! But this visa-free entry has been allowed only to 59 countries.

Hainan Offers Visa-Free Entry To Individual Travellers

Credits: Pixabay

China’s tropical island paradise, Hainan, allows visa-free entry to the island for 30 days. This means that individual travellers from 59 selected countries across the globe can get visa-free entry. With this entry, they can easily stay on the island for the next 30 days. 

All one needs to do is fill out an entry application upon arrival to the island. Individual travellers may travel from any place outside Mainland China, like Hong Kong, Singapore, and others that have direct flights to Hainan.

This offer will boost foreign leisure tourism to the island and also help the businesses on this island province. This refers to offshore duty free sector suppliers. With this decision, the authorities are expecting to see many more foreign tourists come here. 

Also Read: Amit Shah, Jyotiraditya Review Infrastructure Of Major Airport; Air Travel Set To Be Smoother Soon

Initially Was Restricted To Tour Groups

Credits: Pixabay

Ruslan Tunelov, Hainan Provincial Bureau of International Economic Development (Hainan IEDB) Global Media Officer and Vice Director, announced this news.

While announcing the news, he said that they are expecting more tourists and international business partners to join. The policy of visa-free entry was initially restricted to only tour groups but has now been extended to individual travellers.

Albania, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belarus, Belgium, Bosnia-Herzegovina, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Canada, Chile, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Holland, Hungary, Iceland, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Kazakhstan, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mexico, Monaco, Montenegro, Norway, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Qatar, Romania, Russia, Serbia, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, South Korea, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, the United Arab Emirates, the United States, New Zealand, the United Kingdom, Ukraine. (As per The Moodie Davitt Report)

Read: Hordes Of People Head To Dudhsagar Falls; Denied Entry, Railway Police Issues Ban

Have you ever been to Hainan?

Cover Image Courtesy: Canva