Festival City’s ‘Cinema on the Bay’ Is Back And Its FREE

  • Address : Festival City Mall
  • Date & Time : Sunday to Wednesday, 7:00 pm onwards until 30 April
  • Contact : 800332
  • Cost : Free

Under 140 Characters

Movie buffs, listen up! The Festival City Mall will be screening some of your favourite movies until 30 April and its FREE. So, grab that tub of popcorn and get ready, for a movie night under the starry sky!

What’s It?

Dubai’s Festival City might is a must-go on your weekend list. Wondering why? Here’s good news. Festival city is bringing back the famous ‘Cinema on the Bay‘ and movie lovers are in for a treat.

Credits: Dubai Festival City Mall Facebook

Credits: Dubai Festival City Mall Facebook

Very few things can make you forget all your worries and relax and watching a movie under a star-lit sky is definitely one of them. The festival city mall has converted its waterfront into an outdoor movie theatre, furnished with fancy bean bags and plush couches. The theatre can hold up to 150 visitors who can enjoy their favourite blockbuster (Oscar winner included), without paying a dirham. 

The screening will happen from Sunday to Wednesday, from 7:00 pm onwards. The mega movie carnival kicks off on 18 March with the family favourite Marvel flick Black Panther. This is then followed by an interesting lineup that includes Finding Dory, Beauty & the Beast, Lego Batman, Jumanji and many more.

The movie fest will then bring down the curtains on 30 April with Aquaman’s action-packed stunts. Here’s the complete schedule:

Black Panther
Monday March 18
Sunday April 7
Wednesday April 24
Finding Dory Tuesday
March 19
Monday April 8

Cars 3
Wednesday March 20
Tuesday April 9
The Jungle Book
Sunday March 24
Wednesday April 10

Moana
Monday March 25
Sunday April 14
Kung Fu Panda 3
Tuesday March 26
Monday April 15
Monday April 29
Beauty & the Beast
Wednesday March 27
Tuesday April 16

Penguins from Madagascar
Sunday March 31
Wednesday April 17
Lego Batman
Monday April 1
Sunday April 21

Jumanji
Tuesday April 2
Monday April 22
Hotel Transylvania 3
Wednesday April 3
Tuesday April 23
Sunday April 28

Aquaman
Tuesday April 30

What Else?

That’s not all! In case you’re wondering how to keep your kids occupied while you catch your favourite movie, the mall has a new pirate play area and it’s absolutely FREE! Hurry. There are themed play areas, a water park, an interactive jungle gym, a sand play zone and other fun stuff for kids to explore. Your kids can splash into the waterpark, ski off the giant slide, indulge in arts and crafts, pizza making, carnival games, popcorn, candy floss and more. The play area is open only until 30 April.

Credits: Dubai Festival City Mall Facebook

Credits: Dubai Festival City Mall Facebook

Deets
Location: Festival City Mall
Timings: Sunday to Wednesday, 7:00 pm onwards
Cost: Free
Contact: 800332

Vaishnavi Venkataraman
Suggested Articles