Punekars, There Will Be No Water Supply On Sep 15 In These Areas

by Shreya Ghosh
Punekars, There Will Be No Water Supply On Sep 15 In These Areas

Attention Punekars! We have some serious and extremely important news to share. The Pune Municipal Corporation will work on the development of water meters and treatment plants in different areas in the city. And because of this, there will be no water supply on 15 September, the upcoming Thursday. There are several areas that will not receive water supply from the existing water treatment plants.

There Will Be No Water Supply On 15 September

The installation of water meters will take place in Parvati and the water treatment plants in Cantonment. In addition to no water supply on the day after tomorrow, Thursday, these areas will also get water supply on 16 September late in the morning. However, the supply will be at low pressure than always. The Water Supply Department of the PMC made all the announcements recently.

Also read: Kohinoor Viva City Pune Will Offer A Luxurious Lifestyle With Flats Starting At Just ₹58 Lakhs

Photo credit: Pixabay

Aniruddha Pawaskar is the head of the PMC water department. He said, ‘As the civic administration has planned installation of water meters at Parvati and Cantonment water treatment plants, the areas that get water supply from these plants will be affected’, as reported by the Hindustan Times.

Also read: Nitin Gadkari Suggests Introduction Of Flying Buses To Ease Pune Traffic 

These Areas In Pune Will Have No Supply:

  • Bibwewadi
  • Bhandarkar Road
  • Bhelkenagar
  • Bhosalenagar
  • BT Kawade Road
  • Chavannagar
  • Dahanukar Colony
  • Defence Area
  • Dice Plot
  • Dobarwadi
  • Dnyaneshwar Magar
  • Fatimanagar
  • Gangadham
  • Gokhalenagar
  • Gujarat Colony
  • Gururaj Society
  • Happy Colony
  • Jai Bhawani Nagar
  • Jog School Area
  • Katraj
  • Kavade-Mala
  • Kelewadi
  • Khairewadi
  • Kishkindanagar
  • Kondhwa
  • Kondhwa Gaonthan
  • Kothrud Area
  • Kondhwa Khurd
  • Kondhwa Road Area
  • Maharshinagar
  • Market Yard
  • Mira Society
  • Mithanagar
  • MIT Area
  • Mitramandal Colony
  • Paramahans Nagar
  • Parvati Darshan
  • Parvati Industrial Estate
  • Pune Cantonment Board
  • Parvati Village
  • Ramtekdi Area
  • Sahakarnagar
  • Saibabanagar
  • Salisbury Park
  • Sambhajinagar
  • SBI Colony
  • Shivdarshan
  • Shivajinagar
  • Solapur Road
  • Sopan Baug
  • Sutardara
  • Sutar Hospital Back Area
  • Swargate
  • Taware Colony
  • Tesajnagar
  • Uday Baug
  • Unity Park
  • Upper Bibvewadi
  • Valvekar Nagar
  • Vanaz
  • Wanwadi Village

Cover image courtesy: Pixabay