Singapore Lifts Quarantine For Fully Vaccinated Passengers From April 1

Singapore Airlines
by Tania Tarafdar
by Tania Tarafdar 3159

Singapore announced that it has eased its entry and testing requirements for Vaccinated Travel Lane. Singapore has finally decided to relax travel rules for Indians. You can now travel to Singapore without having to undergo the mandatory quarantine. A statement released by the Civil Aviation Authority of Singapore said, “To further facilitate business and people-to-people flows and bring greater convenience and choice for travellers, we will deepen our air links with Malaysia, Indonesia, and India.” Singapore will remove quarantine for fully vaccinated passengers from April 1.

Singapore Is Running Flights From All Indian Cities

Singapore Airlines has announced that it will operate flights from February 22 and travellers will have their travel history requirement reduced from 14 to 7 days. However, if you are travelling to Singapore on VTL flights, you will still require to furnish a negative PCR report with a test done 48 hours before departure.  Singapore is resuming commercial flights with India under the Vaccinated Travel Lane (VTL) facility. Six daily flights to Singapore will run to Chennai, Delhi, and Mumbai respectively.  Also, non-VTL services will begin from Ahmedabad, Bengaluru, Hyderabad, Kolkata, and Kochi. Non-VTL services will start from Amritsar, Hyderabad, and Tiruchirappalli as well.

Singapore-India Daily Flights  Resumes Under Vaccinated Travel Lane

The partial resumption of commercial flights is resuming between two countries following the launch of VTL for quarantine-free travel for fully vaccinated travellers. Indians can now travel to more and more international destinations as the countries relax travel rules. And guess what? Singapore is the latest addition to the list. Singapore removed India and five other South Asian countries from its travel restriction list.

Travellers Must Be Vaccinated With A WHO Approved Jab

Travellers to Singapore must be vaccinated with a World Health Organization (WHO) approved jab. The Singapore government’s VTL scheme covers seven European countries, and that includes Denmark, Italy, France, the Netherlands, Spain, the United Kingdom, and Germany along with the United States and Canada.

Asian countries to be included in this list are Brunei, South Korea, India and Indonesia. Meanwhile, according to reports, a senior Indian government official said, “The appropriate ministries will work on resolving whatever the concerns are but there is nothing to be said formally at the moment on the matter.

Also read: If You Forget To Flush The Public Toilet In Singapore You May End Up In Jail; We Aren’t Kidding! 


You may also like

Glamping Spots Of UAE shape Non-Crowded Places Near Manali 5 Hill Stations Near Bengaluru That Will Give You Himachal Feels Here’s How To Avoid Getting Pickpocketed While Travelling 5 Hot Desi Drinks To Enjoy This Monsoon Season