Step-By-Step Guide To Get An E-Pass In Delhi, Karnataka, Kerala, Tamil Nadu & UP

by Tania Tarafdar
by Tania Tarafdar 4817

With the mounting number of COVID-19 infections in the country, many states have imposed a lockdown to contain the spread of the deadly disease. But apart from the lockdown, states have also tightened entry to their borders. Some states like Meghalaya have completely banned tourists. And some like Maharashtra and Delhi have banned travel even within the state unless it is for essential work and emergencies. You need an e-pass for travelling within these states right now and here’s how to get them.

1. E-Pass For Delhi NCR 

To apply for an ePass for the weekend curfew, you have to visit the Delhi government’s official website. Once you land on the page, you will see a pop-up message – “Click Here to Apply for ePass. Click on the link, choose a language to continue as per your preference. Once you set the language, you will see a new page, where you have to provide all the details – contact number, name of the applicant, district, address of office or place of engagement, type of service, and e-pass type. You also have to submit your ID proof which shouldn’t exceed the size of 4MB.

Also read: Order Fruits & Vegetables From These Online Stores In Delhi NCR For Your Daily Dose Of Nutrition

Picture Credits: Nation World News

2. E-Pass For Maharashtra 

Maharashtra placed restrictions on inter-district travel. You will need an e-pass to travel unless you fall under the essential services category. However, if you need to travel in case of an emergency, you can apply for an e-pass here. You will be asked to input details like the purpose of travelling and a negative RT-PCR test. Once that’s done, you can check the status of your application here. If you are unable to log in, you can visit the nearest police station, and apply for an e-pass. 

Picture Credits: Financial Express

3. E-pass for Tamil Nadu 

Tamil Nadu has mandated e-registration for all entering the state by road, air, or ship. The restrictions include nearby states like Kerala, Andhra Pradesh, and Karnataka. However, those arriving from Puducherry do not need to apply for the e-registration. Click here to register yourself on the portal and once you’ve entered the details, you will receive a confirmation from the portal.

Also read: Zoho To Offer 6000 Free Meals Daily To Rural Areas In Tamil Nadu

Picture Credits: Twitter/ Chennai (MAA) Airport

4. E-pass for Kerala

Kerala has also mandated an e-pass for those entering the state, and you can register here to obtain it. Depending on the category you fall under, you can click on domestic or international entries or regular visits on the portal. If you fall under the domestic category and enter the state via train or flight, you will have to register yourself on the portal. And if you are entering via road and don’t have a NORKA registration, you must register on the portal. Kerala, Maharashtra & Telangana Have 2 New COVID-19 Variants

Picture Credits: Travel Destination

5. E-Pass For Uttar Pradesh

Visit the Uttar Pradesh government website. Click on Apply for ePass and enter your phone number to generate an OTP. As soon as you type in the OTP, you will be taken to the e-pass application form. Enter your details like your name, address, telephone number, district, pass area, ID proof, photo, and vehicle type. For ID proof, you can use any government-issued ID, including PAN/ Voter/ Aadhar Card/ Licence. Be sure that the size of the soft copy should not be more than 200KB. Click on the checkbox asking for your acknowledgment and hit the ‘submit’ button to get an e-pass.

6. E-Pass For Karnataka

Go to the Seva Sindhu Official web portal and click on apply E pass link. A new tab will open where you have to fill in all information in the form as asked. Submit supporting documents and state the purpose for which you need an e-pass. Submit the form and you are good to go.

Watch this space on the latest travel update in the country.