Air India Shares State-Wise Travel Guidelines For Domestic Passengers; Details Here

by Tania Tarafdar
Air India Shares State-Wise Travel Guidelines For Domestic Passengers; Details Here

Travelling is a slippery slope during the pandemic with new rules and guidelines every day. Air India has issued new state-wise guidelines for all domestic air passengers. If you are travelling by Air India, make sure you read this list of COVID-19 regulations in every state. 

1. Andaman

You need an RT-PCR test report taken 48 hours before the commencement of the journey. In addition, all passengers must mandatorily undergo Rapid Antigen Test. A 7-day home quarantine is also compulsory for passengers arriving in Andaman. 


2. Goa

Fully vaccinated, asymptomatic passengers travelling to Goa will not need RT-PCR test reports. However, those above 2 years of age will have to carry an RT-PCR test report. However, passengers should be fully vaccinated at least 14 days before the date of entry.  

3. Andhra Pradesh

All asymptomatic passengers must undergo home quarantine for 14 days. Direct Flights From Hyderabad To Maldives Are Back; Here’s The Schedule.

4. Assam

Rapid Antigen Test on arrival is mandatory and passengers with positive results must quarantine for 14 days. Passengers must also carry an RT-PCR test report and should home-quarantine for 7 days. 

5. Bihar

 Domestic Arriving passengers at Patna and other airports will not need RT-PCR report. However, all passengers will be tested for Covid -19 and those found positive will be asked to quarantine. 

6. Delhi

All passengers upon arrival will be thermally screened and symptomatic passengers will have to quarantine for 14 days. Fully Vaccinated, Asymptomatic Passengers Travelling To Delhi Don’t Need RT-PCR Report.

7. Gujarat

No RT-PCR test is required for travelling to Gujarat. However, passengers travelling to Surat must install the SMC Covid-19 Tracker on the Play Store.

8. Uttarakhand

Free of cost COVID-19 Test will be done for passengers arriving from Maharashtra, Kerala & Gujarat. Passengers arriving with negative RT- PCR/Antigen report will be exempted from quarantine. However, fully vaccinated passengers do not need to carry negative test reports. 

9. Rajasthan

Passengers who have taken the first dose of COVID-19 vaccination need not carry an RT-PCR test report or undergo quarantine. Non-vaccinated passengers must carry an RT-PCR test report not older than 72 hours before departure.

10. Tamil Nadu

Symptomatic passengers will need to get a test done upon arrival. Passengers arriving in Coimbatore must have an auto e-pass and also carry a negative RT-PCR report not older than 72 hours from the time of departure. 

11. Maharashtra

Passengers without RT-PCR test reports will not be allowed to board the flight. Passengers travelling for 7 days or less will be exempted from mandatory quarantine. 

12. Karnataka

A negative RT-PCR certificate not older than 72 hours is mandatory for all passengers travelling to Karnataka from Kerala and Maharashtra irrespective of vaccination status.

13. Kerala

RT- PCR test done within 72 hours before departure is mandatory for all passengers travelling to Kerala. Kerala Launches Bio-Bubble For Safe Travel Of Vaccinated Tourists; Here’s Everything To Know.

14. Himachal Pradesh

Asymptomatic passengers from all states will be exempted from quarantine if they are carrying a negative COVID-19 report done not earlier than 96 hours from the time when the sample was taken. However, those arriving from places where the COVID-19 caseload is high must undergo 7 days of institutional quarantine, followed by 7 days of home quarantine.

15. Jammu and Kashmir

All passengers arriving at J&K must undergo a COVID-19 antigen test. Passengers without contactable phone numbers and Aarogya Setu App will have to undergo mandatory institutional quarantine.

Watch this space for more such updates.