Travelling To Dubai? 48-Hour RT-PCR Test Mandatory For Passengers From These Countries

by Deeplata Garde
Travelling To Dubai? 48-Hour RT-PCR Test Mandatory For Passengers From These Countries

Omicron variation leads to an increase in Covid-19 cases throughout the world. Officials in the UAE are doing all possible to keep Emiratis and tourists safe. Federal and municipal authorities have issued a slew of new Covid safety restrictions. The list includes flight suspensions, travel bans on select individuals, and new Covid safety requirements. Passengers travelling to Dubai from more than a dozen countries need to submit a negative Covid-19 PCR with a validity period of 48 hours.

Tourists Travelling From UK To Dubai Must arrt An RT-PCR Negative Test Report

All tourists travelling from the UK to Dubai must have a negative Covid-19 PCR test certificate. The validity shouldn’t surpass 48 hours before departure as of January 2, 2022. Emirates airline stated on its website that the (RT PCR) test. The certificate is a must.

What Is The Criteria To Get Through The Dubai Airport?

It said that the RT PCR test certificate must include the location of the test sample. NHS Covid-19 test reports don’t stand for international travel from the UK.

Passengers coming or transiting via Dubai from Bangladesh, India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, South Africa, Sudan, or Zambia must also have a valid negative Covid-19 PCR test certificate. It should have a QR code that’s done within 48 hours. The QR code should be on display at all times. Passengers from these seven countries need to bring a quick Covid-19 PCR test report with a QR code to the airport within six hours of departure.

Once arrived in Dubai airports, display the QR code during check-in as well as to Dubai Health Authority officials. All passengers flying on Emirates from Lebanon to Dubai must have a negative PCR test. Along with a QR code from an authorised facility within 48 hours of departure beginning January 1, 2022. Only employees of official missions between the UAE and the aforementioned countries can fly to Dubai. They include UAE nationals, first-degree relative(s) and domestic/house workers/helpers, and UAE golden visa holders. They must carry a negative Covid-19 PCR test with a validity of fewer than 48 hours.

List Of Countries Affected By Travel Restrictions

Passengers from more than 50 countries need to undergo another Covid-19 test upon arriving at Dubai airports. Passengers from Afghanistan, Angola, Argentina, Azerbaijan, Bangladesh, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, Cambodia, Chile, the Democratic Republic of the Congo, Djibouti, Egypt, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Georgia, Ghana, Guinea, India, and Iran are among those affected.


However, there is another list of countries that face travel restrictions. Namely, Angola, Botswana, the Democratic Republic of the Congo, Eswatini, Ethiopia, Ghana, Guinea, Kenya, Lesotho, Mozambique, Namibia, Nigeria, the Republic of the Congo, Rwanda, South Africa, Tanzania, Uganda, and Zimbabwe