These 3 European Countries Have Reopened Visa Application Centres In India

European Countries Reopened Visa Application Centres India
by Suchismita Pal

As international travel is gradually resuming, a few countries have started accepting visas from India. Countries like Russia, Turkey, Egypt and Serbia are allowing passengers from India on tourist visas now. Embassies in New Delhi of countries like Saudi Arabia, South Korea, Italy and Bangladesh have started scheduling visa appointments. Also, European countries Iceland, Germany and Norway have reopened their visa application centres in India. Read on to know the details.

1. Iceland

Iceland has reopened its visa application centres in New Delhi, Mumbai, Bengaluru, Kochi, Kolkata and Chennai. In Mumbai, interested applicants can apply for the short-stay category on Mondays from 8 AM to 2 PM. In Bengaluru, the timing for the same is 9 AM to 1 PM on Mondays, Wednesdays and Fridays. Kolkata is accepting applications on Mondays.

European Countries Reopened Visa Application Centres India

Picture Credits: Yeah Lifestyle

Also Read: These Embassies In Delhi Are Issuing Visas For Few Nations; Details Here

2. Germany

Germany’s visa application centre in Kolkata is accepting visa applications for Master students. The Mumbai office is accepting category C applications. As confirmed by Visa Facilitation Services Global ( VFS Global), D visa applications will remain suspended for now.

European Countries Reopened Visa Application Centres India3. Norway

Norway is accepting visa applications in its centres in Bengaluru and Mumbai. Visa stamping in these centres has resumed from June 21, 2021. The Bengaluru centre operates from 9 AM to 3 PM on Mondays. The Mumbai centre operates from 8 AM to 2 PM on Wednesdays. The New Delhi centre is doing visa stamping on limited days.

European Countries Reopened Visa Application Centres India

Picture Credits:

Also Read: Indians Can Now Travel To Russia, Turkey & 4 More Countries On Tourist Visa; Details Here

Meanwhile, Indians can now travel to Russia, Serbia, Costa Rica, Egypt, Ghana, South Africa, Afghanistan, and Kyrgyzstan without the mandatory quarantine. However, they will still need a negative RT-PCR test report to enter these countries.


Aditi Rao Hydari And Rumoured Beau Siddharth Are Holidaying In Rajasthan 6 Celebrities Who Have Holiday Homes In Goa Samantha Ruth Prabhu Shares Glimpse Of Her Workation In Turkey! 8 Best Barfis Indians Love Gorging On 8 Facts About Pune That You Didn’t Know