Indian Railways To Operate 392 Special Festival Trains From October 20 To November 30

by Tania Tarafdar
by Tania Tarafdar 1843

Indian Railways have been introducing a lot of new additions to its fleet of trains. Very recently, the railways announced the launch of clone trains to accommodate passengers in the waiting list. And now, they have announced 392 special trains for the upcoming festive season that will be operated between 20 October to 30 November. Many of these trains will be air-conditioned like Rajdhani, Shatabdi and Duronto. Zonal railway will soon notify their schedule. Besides, there are more developments in the railway sector apart from the 392 special trains. Two special superfast trains would also be running between Mumbai to Pune from October 9.

Picture Credits: Facebook/ Quilon Miniature Railway

Here is a list of 39 special trains:

  1. Kamakhya to Loymanya Tilak – Weekly
  2. Kamakhya to Yesvantpur – Weekly
  3. Nizamuddin to Pune – Weekly
  4. New Delhi to Katra – Daily
  5. Barmer to Yesvantpur – Weekly
  6. Loymanya Tilak Terminus to Haridwar – Bi-weekly
  7. Loymanya Tilak Terminus to Lucknow – Weekly
  8. Ajni to Pune – Weekly
  9. Ligampalli to Kakinada town – Tri-weekly
  10. Secundrabad to Vizag – Weekly
  11. Nagpur to Amritsar -Weekly
  12. Anand Vihar to Naharlagun – Weekly
  13. Secunderabad to Shalimar – Weekly
  14. Chennai to Madurai – Tri-weekly
  15. Bandra Terminus to Bhuj – Tri-weekly
  16. Santragachi to Chennai – Bi-weekly
  17. Howrah to Yesvantpur – Weekly
  18. Bhubaneswar to Anand Vihar – Weekly
  19. Bhubaneswar to Delhi – Weekly
  20. Nizamuddin to Pune – Bi-weekly
  21. Howrah to Pune – Bi-weekly train
  22. Bengaluru to Chennai – All days, except Tuesday
  23. Mumbai Central to Ahmedabad – All days, except Sunday
  24. Chennai to Coimbatore – All days, except Tuesday
  25. New Delhi to Habibganj – Daily
  26. Chennai to Nizamuddin – Bi-weekly
  27. Dibrugarh to New Delhi – Weekly
  28. Visakhapatnam to Tirupati – Tri-weekly
  29. Dibrugarh to New Delhi – Bi-weekly
  30. Mumbai Central to Nizamuddin – Daily
  31. Bandra to Nizamuddin – Weekly
  32. Howrah to Ranchi – All days, except Sunday
  33. New Delhi to Shri Mata Vaishno Devi Katra – All days, except Tuesday
  34. Jaipur to Delhi Sarai Rohilla – Daily
  35. New Delhi to Amritsar – Daily
  36. New Delhi to Dehradun – Daily
  37. New Delhi to Amritsar – All days, except Thursday
  38. Ahmedabad to Mumbai Central – All days, except Sunday
  39. Chennai to Bengaluru – Daily

Special Trains Introduced On Mumbai-Pune Route

After Maharashtra government announced the resumption of the intercity train, Central Railway (CR) plans to resume five services starting October 9. Daily outstation special trains have also been introduced on the Mumbai-Pune, Mumbai-Nagpur, Mumbai-Solapur and Mumbai-Gondia routes. Railways will operate five services daily within Maharashtra. Only passengers with confirmed can board these special trains. Passengers should also to adhere to all the standard operating procedures related to coronavirus during boarding, travelling and after reaching the destination. Mumbai To Pune In 30 Minutes Is Soon Going To Be A Reality With Virgin Hyperloop.

Picture Credits: Facebook

Tejas Express To Resume From October 17

Of the intercity services, two trains would be running between Pune and Mumbai, starting October 9. According to reports, a Mumbai-Pune Superfast Special Daily will leave Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Terminus and arrive in Pune the same day. At the same time, a ‘Superfast Special Daily’ will leave Pune starting October 10, and arrive at CSMT the same day. The Indian Railways also announced the resumption of Mumbai-Ahmedabad Tejas Express From October 17. IRCTC To Pay Passengers ₹1.62 Lakh As Compensation For Tejas Express Delay.

Picture Credits:

The IRCTC has gone through extensive training to adapt to the times, so that operations run smoothly without any hiccups. The railways have put SOPs in place to ensure the safety of passengers during their journeys.

You may also like