Pune Deploys Section 144 At Tourist Spots & Deploys Police During Weekends To Prevent Overcrowding

by Tania Tarafdar

Are you planning to travel to Pune, Nagpur, and Nashik? Well, travelling inter-state may not be that hassle-free as a few places within Maharashtra still require an e-pass to travel. If you are driving to a level-4 city. You will need an e-pass. While rules are changing every week, here are the latest rules in place right now. 

With the dipping positivity rate, Maharashtra has relaxed eased travel guidelines for at least 25 such districts. These districts can now have extended business hours for shops and malls among other relaxations. About 25 of the 36 districts are now in Level 3 and have a good recovery rate. On the other hand, the recovery rate at 11 other districts is very low. Restrictions will continue in Kolhapur, Sangli, Satara, Pune, Ratnagiri, Singhudurg, Solapur, Ahmednagar, Beed, Raigad, and Palghar districts.

Section 144 Imposed On Tourist Spots In Pune

Meanwhile, Meanwhile, even as weekend restrictions have been eased in Pune and Pimpri-Chinchwad, Pune rural police have imposed Section 144 at the tourist spots in the Pune district. Police personnel would be deployed at the tourist spots to avoid crowding. Also, nakabandi has been done by the police on the road to popular tourist destinations in Lonavla.

Also read: This Pune Village Distributes Free Condoms To Curb Spread Of Zika Virus

Level 1 District

If you are travelling to level 1 cities you will not need an e-pass. Inter-district travel is allowed. However, if you are moving through or passing a level 5 district, an e-pass is required. Local trains and buses are also regularly functioning in level 1 cities. 

Picture Credits: ANI

Level 2 District 

If you are travelling to level 2 districts, you can enter freely without an e-pass. Buses can function regularly in level 2 districts with 100% capacity, but no standing passengers are allowed. Here Are 6 Gorgeous Villas Near Mumbai To Enjoy Monsoon Amid Lush Greenery.

Picture Credits: Justdial

Level 3 District

Inter-district movement is allowed. However in the case of a vehicle moving through or passing a level 5 district, an e-pass is required.

Also read: Rajasthan’s Bikaner To Be India’s First City To Start Door-To-Door COVID-19 Vaccination; Maharashtra To Follow

Sky Villa, Nashik - Curly Tales

Level 4 District

Kolhapur, Pune (district), Raigad, Ratnagiri, Satara and Sindhudurg fall under level 4 districts. Inter-district movement is allowed. However, in the case of a vehicle moving through or passing a level 5 district, an e-pass is required. Cargo movement will operate normally. This Year, You Will Need An E-Pass To Enjoy Rains In Lush Green Lonavala

There are currently no districts that fall under level-5 which means you can pretty much travel anywhere within Maharashtra without an e-pass. 


7 Delish Noodle Recipes You Can Try At Home 9 Maharashtrian Cities & Their Popular Fruits 9 Top Banana-Producing States In India How Many Colours Of Beer Have You Tried? Here Are 8 You Should Know Of! 9 Ancient Greek Ruins To Explore