Abu Dhabi Bans Movement To & From Emirate From 2 June

by Angel Merchant
Abu Dhabi Bans Movement To & From Emirate From 2 June

As restrictions ease up in the UAE, Abu Dhabi has tightened strings once again with a new movement rule. Movement in and out of the capital city has been banned for a week, starting 2 June. This comes from Abu Dhabi’s Emergency and Crisis Committee, involved in the precautionary measures for the pandemic of Covid 19. The travel in and out of Abu Dhabi also includes movement to Al Dhafra and Al Ain. However, residents may move freely within their own regions between the hours of 6am and 10pm.

The Emergency and Crisis Committee have confirmed that this new temporary rule applies to both residents and nationals. As usual, for everyone’s ease, permits will be allowed and given to individuals working within vital sectors, and will also be given to people with chronic diseases. Necessary goods transporters will also be given special permits for free movement in and out of the city. This has mostly come as a result of the National Disinfection program, and residents will be allowed to move around within their region in line with the respective timings.

Also read: Dubai Hotels Prepare To Welcome Tourists Post Covid

Other hot spots and activities that have been opening up in the city include:

  • Restaurants in and outside malls running at a 40% capacity
  • Hotel beaches running at a 40% capacity
  • Museums running at a 40% capacity
  • Outdoor sports such as cricket, cycling, horse riding, sailing, racquet sports, and golf

Public beaches still remain closed and will continue to be closed off to the public until further notice.

Also read: 16 Countries That Overcame COVID-19 With Zero Deaths & Are Now Coronavirus Free

What Else?

In other news, Emirates has opened bookings to a number of countries across the Middle East and India from 1 July. Going by the airlines website, bookings are now open to 12 Arab countries including:

  1. Egypt
  2. Saudi Arabia
  3. Kuwait
  4. Oman
  5. Bahrain
  6. Iraq
  7. Tunisia
  8. Morocco
  9. Algeria
  10. Lebanon
  11. Jordan
  12. Sudan

In addition, bookings are also open for major Saudi cities including Riyadh, Dammam, Jeddah, and Medina.

Furthermore, bookings are also open for cities in India and Pakistan including Mumbai, Delhi, Cochin, Kolkata, Lahore, Islamabad, Peshawar, Colombo, Manila and Dhaka. Emirates will also operate Airbus A380- the world’s largest passenger aircraft to Mumbai, Jeddah, Amman, Cairo and Casablanca.

However, the schedule is subject to change based on permission from other foreign countries. Emirates resumed operations to nine destinations on 21 May. The destinations include London, Chicago, Frankfurt, Milan, Paris, Sydney, Toronto, and Melbourne.

Also Read: Emirates Opens Bookings To India, Pak from 1 July