Delhi Metro Silver Line: Completion Date, Stations, Cost And All You Need To Know

by Vaishalee Kalvankar
Delhi Metro Silver Line: Completion Date, Stations, Cost And All You Need To Know

The Delhi Metro has made everyone’s life easier with various routes that help people commute in no time. Well, it will get a new route soon! This new route will be Line 10 and will be known as the Delhi Metro Silver Line. This new line will be functional from Aerocity to Tughlakabad. Here’s everything you need to know about the new upcoming route, from completion dates to stops. 

Delhi Metro Silver Line

The upcoming Delhi Metro Silver Line is one of the top three priorities in Phase IV. The other two on the list are Majlis Park to Maujpur and Janakpuri West to RK Ashram Marg. This new line is expected to be completed and functional by 2025. 

The length of this new line from Aerocity to Tughlakabad will be 23.622 km. The Silver Line will have four interchange stations. The Tughlakabad stop will be linked with the Violet Line, the Yellow Line with the Chattarpur Line, and the Saket G-Block Stop with the Brown Line. The Brown Line is still under construction. 

There will be depot connections between Vasant Kunj Sector-D Station and Tughlakabad. 

 Also Read: From Apps To Traffic, Netizens Share Pics To Show They Live In Bengaluru Without Telling It!

Will Comprise 15 Stations

The new Delhi Metro Silver Line will have 15 stations, including the source and destination stations. 11 of these 15 stations will be underground, while the remaining four will be elevated. 

Delhi Aerocity, Mahipalpur, Vasant Kunj Sector-D, Kishangarh, Chhatarpur, Chhatarpur Mandir, IGNOU, Neb Sarai, Saket G-Block, Ambedkar Nagar, Khanpur, Sangam Vihar-Tigri, Anandmayee Marg, Tughlakabad Railway Colony, Tughlakabad Station. 

The second tunnel boring machine began work on the Silver Line at Tughlakabad’s Air Force on May 29. This line will also improve access to Indira Gandhi International Airport. It is said that the fourth phase will be a driverless network. After completion of this phase, one of the top five driverless metro train systems in the world will include Delhi Metro’s name as well.

 Also Read: Chhattisgarh Ram Van Gaman Tourism Circuit Takes You On Lord Rama’s Exile Journey. Deets Inside!

We are all awaiting this inauguration!

Cover Image Courtesy: Flickr