Etihad Announces Visa On Arrival In Abu Dhabi For Travellers From 70 Countries

by Vaishnavi Venkataraman
Etihad Announces Visa On Arrival In Abu Dhabi For Travellers From 70 Countries

Travellers arriving in Abu Dhabi no longer need to worry about their visa. Etihad Airways has now launched a new system that provides visa on arrival for travellers arriving in Abu Dhabi. However, the new rule will be applicable to passengers arriving from 70 countries including the US, China, Maldives, France and Russia. Read on for more details. Meanwhile, here are all the quarantine & PCR testing rules in Abu Dhabi you need to know.

Also read: Abu Dhabi: Only Individuals With ‘Covid-19 Vaccinated’ Status Will Be Allowed In Public Places

Who Is Eligible For Visa On Arrival In Abu Dhabi?

Tourists landing in Abu Dhabi from one of the below listed 70 countries can head straight to immigration to receive visa on arrival. Travellers who are already in the UAE with expired tourist visa or cancelled resident visas can apply for Long Term Tourist Visa Single Entry.

“You can apply for the tourist visa whilst you are in the UAE to avoid any fines or legal implications. Once your visa is approved, you will need to complete the status change application at Etihad Airways Headquarters in Abu Dhabi,” said Etihad Airways.

The national carrier also added that travellers who are either UAE citizen or resident, and those eligible for a visa on arrival can enter Abu Dhabi. Besides, those with US visitor visa or Green Card or holding the UK or European residency with a validity of six months are also eligible for a visa on arrival in the UAE. These travellers will be permitted a maximum stay of 14 days and the visa costs AED 100. The visa is extendable for another 14 days once only by paying the renewal fee of AED 250.

Also read: UAE’s Ministry Of Health Approves Use Of Sinopharm Vaccine For 3-17 Age Group

Travellers From Which Country Are Eligible For Visa On Arrival In Abu Dhabi?

• Andorra

• Argentina

• Australia

• Austria

• Bahamas

• Barbados

• Belgium

• Brazil

• Brunei

• Bulgaria

• Canada

• Chile

• Colombia

• Costa Rica

• Croatia

• Cyprus

• Czech Republic

• Denmark

• Estonia

• Finland

• France

• Germany

• Greece

• Honduras

• Hong Kong (SAR of China)

• Hungary

• Iceland

• Ireland

• Italy

• Japan

• Kazakhstan

• Latvia

• Liechtenstein

• Lithuania

• Luxembourg

• Malaysia

• Maldives

• Malta

• Mexico

• Monaco

• Montenegro

• Nauru

• Netherlands

• New Zealand

• Norway

• People’s Republic of China

• Peru

• Poland

• Republic of Mauritius

• Republic of El Salvador

• Portugal

• Romania

• Russian

• Saint Vincent and the Grenadines

• San Marino

• Serbia

• Seychelles

• Singapore

• Slovakia

• Slovenia

• Solomon

• South Korea

• Spain

• Sweden

• Switzerland

• The Vatican

• Ukraine

• United Kingdom

• United States of America

. Uruguay

Also read: Etihad Becomes World’s First Fully Vaccinated Airline