5 Homestays To Book In Himachal If You Love Snow

Homestays Himachal Snow
by Suchismita Pal
by Suchismita Pal904

Want to live the white wonderland dream in the heart of Himachal? The hilly state houses some cosy homestays perched at high altitudes that get blanketed with snow during winters. In these retreats, you can snuggle up inside your warm quilt and feast your eyes on the mesmerising snowfall outside. If you feel adventurous, you might put on your blazers, caps and boots and set out for some winter activities too. Which are the best homestays to book in Himachal for snow? Here is a list of 5 such gorgeous homestays:

1. The Chalets, Naldehra

Get lost in the world of some fairytale movie inside the dreamy cottages of Chalets in the charming town of Naldehra in Himachal Pradesh. Nestled amid the alpine trees, the suites at this property overlook snowy scapes that will remind you of the jungle of Narnia. The property also has a heated pool and a revolving restaurant. To book your stay, click here.

Homestays Himachal Snow

Picture Credits: vallarihotels.com

2. Whispering Pines Cottages, Jibhi

Be it the mist of the monsoon or the snow of the winter, every view looks surreal around the Whispering Pines Cottages of Jibhi. The homestay offers experiential cottages built in rustic styles to detach you entirely from the hustle and bustle of city life. The cottages are cocooned in seclusion and you can even take a stroll amid the snow-covered paths during winters. To book your stay, click here.

Homestays Himachal Snow

Picture Credits: airbnb

Also Read: 5 Serene Homestays In Himachal Perfect To Work From The Mountains

3. Sunnymead Estate, Shimla

Designed with traditional Dhajji methodology taking inspiration from an English architectural book by R.A. Briggs, this heritage home looks like a piece of poem. This home will give you an old-world vibe while letting you unwind amid the magical winter snow. The property doesn’t have a television, so the only thing to attract and distract you here will be mother nature and her beauty. To book your stay, click here.

Homestays Himachal Snow

Picture Credits: PlushStays

4. The Apple Farm Stay, Kothai

This is a 100-year-old heritage home that has been converted into a homestay now. Built in traditional Kath Kuni architecture, the property sits amid apple orchards. The views from the rooms are jaw-droppingly spectacular, especially during winters. You can also set up a bonfire on the lawn outside the cottage to warm up your body and soul. To book your stay, click here.

Homestays Himachal Snow

Picture Credits: The Apple Farm Stay/Facebook

Also Read: The Ram Cottage In Manali Has A Sun Terrace & Offers Stunning Mountain Views At ₹1800/Night

5. The Sonaudi Homestead, Kullu

The Kath Kuni-style wood and stone homestay in Kullu ringed by mountains in an ideal place to immerse in snowy views during winters. The homestay also has a fireplace and it offers simple but delicious food to make guests feel at home. The best part is, the homestay has been built only from recycled woods and uprooted trees, and no deodar trees were cut in the process. To book your stay, click here.

Homestays Himachal Snow

Picture Credits: The Sonaugi Homestead/Facebook

Also Read:Vacay At These Himalayan Cottages In Himachal Surrounded By Pretty Tulips & Streams

Which among these have you already bookmarked?

 

 

You may also like