Emirates Airline Introduces PCR Test On Arrival From These Countries For UAE Residents

Emirates Airline
by Yogita Chainani
by Yogita Chainani 2776

Covid-19 has taken the world to storm. While our travel plans have stalled endlessly, airlines are doing everything they can to make travels safe again. And when it comes to safety, Emirates has once again updated the travel rules for UAE residents. Emirates Airline announced new updates on their website on Monday. As per the updates, the airline has come up with a list of countries where UAE residents can fly from and receive a PCR test on arrival to Dubai. Read on to know more.

Also read: Dubai To Not Accept Covid-Tests From Three More Indian Labs, Making The Total To Seven

Emirate Airlines Allow UAE Residents To Take PCR Test On Arrival At DXB Airport 

In terms of updates, the list includes several known destinations for residents in the country. This update allows residents to either bring a test certificate with them to Dubai, valid within the last 96 hours or opt for a test on arrival. The countries that Emirates has included in the list are as follows:

Algeria, Armenia, Australia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Bahrain, Belgium, Bosnia & Herzegovina, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Canada, China, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Hong Kong, Iceland, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Kazakhstan, Kirgizstan, Kuwait, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Maldives Islands, Mauritius, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nigeria, Norway, Oman, Poland, Portugal, Saudi Arabia, Serbia, Seychelles, Singapore, Somalia, South Africa, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States (New York, Washington DC, Boston, Chicago, Seattle)

Also read: Emirates Introduces Biometric Path At Dubai Airport To Avoid Human Contact

Picture Credits: Pixabay

The Airlines Has Also Updated Travel Rules For Tourists From Several Countries 

Well, the airline has not just updated the rules for UAE-ites, but it also has changed a few rules for tourists. Tourists from the above-mentioned countries- will be required to carry a valid PCR test with them. However, Germany and the UK are exempted from doing so. Passengers from both these nations can take their tests on arrival. Besides this, passengers who will be transiting through Dubai don’t need to provide a certificate, unless it’s required by the end destination.

The airline has also made it mandatory for some passengers to take the test twice. UAE residents and tourists arriving from countries mentioned below will have to take two tests. One test will be taken 96 hours before boarding, while the other one will be on arrival to Dubai.

Also read: Emirates To Resume Normal In-Flight Food Services; Re-opens Shower Spas & Lounges

The counties that need to take the test twice include:
Afghanistan, Angola, Argentina, Bangladesh, Cambodia, Chile, Cod’lvoire, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Djibouti, Egypt, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Georgia, Ghana, Greece, Guinea, Hungary, India, Iran, Iraq, Israel, Jordan, Kenya, Lebanon, Malta, Moldova, Montenegro, Morocco, Myanmar, Nepal, Pakistan, Philippines, Romania, Russia, Rwanda, Senegal, Slovakia, Somaliland, South Sudan, Sudan, Syria, Tajikistan, Tanzania, Tunisia, Turkmenistan, Uganda, Ukraine, United States (California, Florida, Texas), Uzbekistan, Vietnam, Zambia, Zimbabwe.

You may also like

6 Monasteries In India Where You Can Stay These Maharashtrian Snacks Are A Perfect Match With Your Evening ChaiThese Maharashtrian Snacks Are A Perfect Match With Your Evening Chai 5 Snacks To Grab Under ₹30 In Mumbai 5 Snacks To Grab Under ₹30 In Mumbai That Are Not Vada Pav South Indian Comfort Meals To Boost Your Immunity 5 Gross In-Flight Foods & Drinks That You Must Avoid